HeroEngine Forums

HeroEngine Support => Scripting & Programming => Topic started by: VincentH on May 14, 11, 08:14:32 PM

Title: [Resolved] levitate and rotate
Post by: VincentH on May 14, 11, 08:14:32 PM
I'd like to be able to levitate and or rotate land objects and smaller items in my game.  Should I be looking into creating paths to accomplish this effect or is there something I'm not seeing under an objects 'properties/physics' that should be able to do this?
Title: Re: levitate and rotate
Post by: FI-ScottZ on May 14, 11, 08:18:17 PM
I haven't looked into them much, but HB has a physics toolbar with a sphere and cylinder icon that I believe is for physically connecting one thing to another.  That might be going in the right direction.
Title: Re: levitate and rotate
Post by: HE-JAY on May 17, 11, 10:33:31 AM
What exactly are you trying to accomplish?

If your goal is to make a one-time adjustment to the position and rotation of an object (for example, opening a door, rotating a player-constructed workbench, etc), then it's best to perform this rotation on the server via script (modifying the position and rotation fields on the instance directly).

If your goal is primarily to create a visual effect (for example, a floating eyeball that weaves and bobs and rotates), you could use prop bucket instances on the client and modify their positions/rotations from script (or parent them to a pathfollower, or a combination of both).

Finally, if your goal is to allow a character to levitate, you will need to modify the behavior character controller script to support this.

Thanks,
-Jay
Title: Re: [Resolved] levitate and rotate
Post by: jiuer7845 on May 30, 21, 06:23:32 AM
Pandora Charms (https://www.pandoracharms.uk.com/)

Jordan 1 (https://www.jordan1.uk.com/)

YEEZY SUPPLY (https://www.supplyyeezys.us/)

Adidas UK (https://www.adidasuk.uk.com/)

Pandora Charms (https://www.pandoracharms.cc/)

Pandora Jewelry (https://www.pandorajewelry.ca/)

Nike Outlet (https://www.nikeoutlet.org/)

Adidas Shoes (https://www.adidasshoes.org/)

Nike Shoes (https://www.nikeshoes.cc/)

Nike Outlet (https://www.nikeoutlet.uk.com/)

Pandora Jewelry (https://www.pandoras-jewelry.com/)

Pandora Outlet (https://www.pandoraoutlet.org/)

Jordan Shoes (https://www.jordanshoess.com/)

Air Jordan 4 (https://www.air-jordan4.com/)

Pandora Charms (https://www.charms-pandora.com/)

Pandora Jewelry (https://www.pandorajewelryusa.us.com/)

Pandora Rings (https://www.ringspandora.com/)

Pandora Bracelets (https://www.bracelets-pandora.com/)

Adidas Yeezy (https://www.yeezy-adidas.us.com/)

Yeezy (https://www.yzy.us.com/)

Pandora Charms (https://www.charmspandora.us.com/)

Nike Outlet (https://www.nikeoutletstore.us.com/)

Adidas Yeezy (https://www.adidas-yeezy.org/)

Air Max 720 (https://www.airmax-720.com/)

Nike Air Max 270 (https://www.nike-airmax270.com/)

Air Jordan 11 (https://www.air-jordan11.com/)

Air Force 1 (https://www.air-force1.com/)

Air Jordan 1 (https://www.air-jordan1.com/)

Nike Jordans (https://www.nike-jordans.com/)

Jordan 1s (https://www.jordan-1s.com/)

Pandora Charms (https://www.pandora-charms.shop/)

Pandora UK (https://www.pandorauk.uk.com/)

Nike Jordan 1 (https://www.nikejordan1.com/)

Nike Air VaporMax Flyknit 3 (https://www.nikeairvapormaxflyknit3.us/)

Jordan 1 (https://www.jordan-1.org/)

Pandora Sale (https://www.pandorasale.me.uk/)

Jordan 11 (https://www.jordan11.org/)

Nike Air VaporMax (https://www.nikeairvapormax.us/)

Pandora Jewelry Official Site (https://www.pandora-jewelry.shop/)

Nike Vapormax Flyknit (https://www.nikevapormaxflyknit.com/)

Air Jordan 1 Mid (https://www.airjordan1-mid.com/)

Yeezy 350 (https://www.yeezy-350.org/)

Adidas yeezy (https://www.yeezyadidas.de/)

Yeezy Shoes (https://www.yeezy-shoess.com/)

Yeezy 350 (https://www.yeezy350.me.uk/)

Adidas Yeezy (https://www.adidasyeezy.me.uk/)

Yeezy 350 (https://www.yeezy350.de/)

Nike Shoes (https://www.nikes.us.com/)

Yeezy (https://www.yeezysofficialsite.us/)

Nike Outlet (https://www.nikeoutletstoreonlineshopping.us/)

Yeezy (https://www.yeezystore.us.com/)

NFL Shop Official Online Store (https://www.nflshopofficialonlinestore.com/)

Nike UK (https://www.nikeuk.uk.com/)

Yeezy Shoes (https://www.yeezy-shoess.us/)

Yeezy (https://www.yeezy.uk.com/)

Yeezy 350 (https://www.yeezy350.uk.com/)