HeroEngine Forums

HeroEngine Support => Scripting & Programming => Topic started by: Grogard on Jan 23, 13, 03:34:05 AM

Title: Agent already in combat state - So NPC don't attack me
Post by: Grogard on Jan 23, 13, 03:34:05 AM
Hello.

I was added new NPC monkey to hte my test location. But the added don't wont to attacke me.

They are always in the combat state. And don't atack me $(

In What maybe the problem?
Title: Re: Agent already in combat state - So NPC don't attack me
Post by: HE-Cooper on Jan 23, 13, 10:31:26 AM
The example combat system in your template world, is just a very thin placeholder, with very few behaviors attached to it. The Monkey toks are not set to be aggro, but in a play instance, if you attack them, they will attack back.
Title: Re: Agent already in combat state - So NPC don't attack me
Post by: Grogard on Jan 24, 13, 01:13:48 AM
Hm. Very strange. When I first time go to play instance One money dont agto to me, but second one agro to me when i attack it. And after respounce they both dont attack me.

I add some debug message to the E_AIAgent and when i atack it? I always get:
Code: [Select]
[hsl_debug] 9223372056476021763,4: SCRIPT[E_AiAgentClassMethods]: Already in combat, so we don't care.
Title: Re: Agent already in combat state - So NPC don't attack me
Post by: Thazager on Apr 10, 18, 07:26:27 AM
Fixed this (non agro)

https://community.heroengine.com/forums/index.php/topic,6567.0.html