HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Idiot Newb Question... :/  (Read 473 times)

TheMewt

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
Idiot Newb Question... :/
« on: Oct 19, 19, 01:31:44 AM »

Hello everyone!  😊  I know you don’t see me a lot on the forums.  That’s because I am an idiot newb, so I just stalk you all trying to learn something.

When I say “newb,” I’m paying for a HE server and I don’t know how to program… O.O

I know, I know.  But cut me some slack here.  I have a dream and I am chasing it as best as I can.  😊

So, here is a question I have for you fine folk.

I am trying to learn C++ since HSL is layered on it.

I have no idea what I am doing.  Seriously.

I need a product that I can learn from in a friendly and fun way.  Both NP++ and Ultra Edit have been recommended to me.  However NP++ does not compile and I do not know if Ultra Edit does or does not.

What I would love to hear from you folks is what YOU recommend I get and use.

I want you to pretend that I am a 10 year old wide eyed kid that is absolutely fascinated and enthralled at what I am looking at, but have no clue how to use it.  I need something fun to learn from, like gaming.  And it needs to be able to compile in the end (I at least know that much  😊 )

So what do you all say?

Thank you very, VERY much for this.  I really appreciate it!

Hey, also, what “newb” book or book series would you recommend?  I need a book that keeps my interest, not one that turns my brain numb…  😊

Thanks everyone!
« Last Edit: Oct 19, 19, 01:33:22 AM by TheMewt »

Thazager

• General Accounts
  • Never stop learning
    • View Profile
    • Heroes and Villains MMORPG
Re: Idiot Newb Question... :/
« Reply #1 on: Oct 20, 19, 10:53:25 AM »