HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Core Crystals  (Read 1859 times)

Cyrius

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
Core Crystals
« on: Nov 17, 11, 10:50:25 AM »

Hi all,

The project leader!

My name is Dominic, I'm the leader of the Core Crystal War team. I'm from Province of Quebec in Canada, one of the fast growing game development capital! I have a degree in business administration and a passion for software/game development. I did a lot of 3d modeling for smaller projects.

The game!

Short story :

Type : MMORPG
Style : steampunk
Zoning : Area based with taxi
Leveling type : no real levels, we talk about ranks. Everything you do earns you points, you can buy cool gear, skills (active and passive) or turn it into money. Your skills are distributed in a web like tree where some are more expensive but more powerful. (more details in an other post)
Gearing : loot drop, vendor (points), crafting
Crafting: classic craft with base meterials turned into stuff, but no world spread gathering. You can hire NPCs in cities to get mats for you (more expensive and wait time) or you go directly to the production center of the mat you want (somewhere in the world) and buy directly from there, it's cheaper and you get the mats instantly.
Conflicts : PvP (instanced) and PvE. PvP is the main war of the story where you want to control zones that gives your faction bonuses, PvE supports the maintenance of the zones, shorten the timer on ennemy zones and boost the NPCs guarding your zones. There is also a real story to follow on pve play.

How is it a distinctive game?