HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: [Resolved] 3DS Max Rollout Export Error: Type Error: Call needs function  (Read 19295 times)

bashBETA

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • Galaxy Forge Games

Hey all,

I am new to using hero engine and I'm trying to get my art pipeline set-up. I've gone through all the tutorials on setting up the art pipeline, and I'w now trying to export my model out of 3DS Max 2012. I'm using the Max2012.0 script folder from the Art Pipeline > MaxScript folder.

In 3DS Max -

Whenever I select 'HeroEngine Export' under Utilities > MaxScript in 3DS Max

AND/OR

Using the static assets export > export selected

I get this this error pop-up window:

MAXScript Rollout Handler Exception (window label)

--Type Error: Call needs function or class, got: undefined

And it open up the script: "grannyu.ms"

I saw a bunch of other post that had a similar problem, but none of them seemed to be solved completely, so sorry if I've overlooked something. And thank you for any help with this issue!!!!

« Last Edit: Oct 26, 12, 12:57:30 PM by HE-Cooper »

HE-Cooper

• View Profile

Most likely you've either placed a script in the wrong folder, or misnamed a script, or typoed a script entry.
Have you retraced your steps through the setup to make sure each one was followed and didn't error at any time?

Also, make sure you have the latest art package downloaded, there have been updates recently. But so far the only errors we've seen people have are all setup errors. Either settings from other projects, or adding a file extension when you have file extensions hidden in windows, etc.

bashBETA

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • Galaxy Forge Games

Hi! Thanks for the reply!

I believed I followed everything correctly - my Art Pipeline install folder is in my C drive, within a folder titled 'Art'

I'm using the 2012.0 Max Script folder - is there a later version for this?