HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Would anyone want to teach me HSL for 15$?  (Read 2671 times)

Battlelegion

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
Would anyone want to teach me HSL for 15$?
« on: Dec 16, 11, 05:04:08 PM »

I am willing to pay 15$ to anyone who will teach me HSL, I always wanted to learn scripting, and I just cant get through the books. I would like to learn by someone either talking to me through a mic, or typing to me through skype. I have no other knowledge of scripting, but, I am a quick learner. I just need to know how to make basic scripts, I should be able to teach myself the rest, by the time we are done, I would like to be able to code up lets say a character controller or npc ai script. Message me here or add me on skype (yearsofwardeveloper) if interested.

tugowar

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
Re: Would anyone want to teach me HSL for 15$?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 16, 11, 05:41:07 PM »

Lynda.com will talk to you if you can't do books, but what you are asking is a rediculous amount of work.  If you had a background in programming - maybe - but not from scratch.

Also, see this thread:
http://community.heroengine.com/forums/index.php/topic,1373.0.html

Jrome90

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Dec 16, 11, 06:04:13 PM »

I personally wouldn't consider a character controller, or AI basic.

Unless you mean by teaching you basic scripts, you would be able to create a custom character controller, or AI?

But still, I think it would require more than basic knowledge.

Battlelegion

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Dec 16, 11, 07:18:48 PM »

It may, I just need to understand how to make something like that. If you think this is not enough money to learn anything like that, let me know, I want / need to learn 2 things, I could learn the other, or I could just get more money.

Jrome90

• General Accounts
    • View Profile