HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?  (Read 7273 times)

Atticus

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
    • 610 Labs
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #15 on: Jan 17, 12, 06:35:00 PM »

My is opening now but it says You cannot create a new task. THe dialog will remain open for demonstration purposes.

When I try to create a new task.
Logged
Atticus

HE-CHRISTOPHER

  • HeroEngine
  • *****
  • Posts: 424
    • View Profile
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #16 on: Jan 17, 12, 07:52:28 PM »

You must first add yourself as a user in the system...scroll down.
Logged
Christopher Larsen
CTO
HeroEngine

oryxnet

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #17 on: Jan 17, 12, 09:57:56 PM »

Hi Cooper, I'm also unable to connect from my world as well, thanks!
Logged

GARDrealms

  • World Owners
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #18 on: Jan 18, 12, 08:32:02 PM »

Thank you Chris and Cooper....
Logged

Jaehiko

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #19 on: Jan 29, 12, 10:17:40 PM »

My Dream Manager is not working as well.  When I check Window, Dream Manager is checked, but there's no dialog box or menu anywhere.  I've tried toggling it off then on, still nothing.  Also tried toggling it off, logging, letting the world go to sleep, then awakening it and toggling it back on.  Totally didn't think that would have any chance of doing anything, but figured I'd cover all troubleshooting bases that I could imagine on my own.

My team and I have been using forums for a few years and are looking to move some items to the Dream Manager.

Thanks for any direction on this.
Logged

HE-Cooper

  • *****
  • Posts: 2221
    • View Profile
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #20 on: Jan 29, 12, 10:40:13 PM »

There was a small window where worlds were brought online without dream managers built on them. If you open the console window when you first load the blade you'll see a message saying if the dream manager is not connected.
Logged

Jaehiko

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #21 on: Jan 29, 12, 11:23:32 PM »

Yep, you're absolutely right.  Just loaded up the server and here are two of the Console messages amongst the slew of others:

00:22:01: DreamManager connected
00:22:01: DreamManager not connected

I'm assuming this means that a dream manager needs to be built for my server?

Thanks as always Cooper.
Logged

HE-Cooper

  • *****
  • Posts: 2221
    • View Profile
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #22 on: Jan 30, 12, 11:41:14 AM »

Will do. :-)
Logged

dmccollum

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [Solved] Any update for DreamManager?
« Reply #23 on: Jan 31, 12, 12:32:39 PM »

I'm in the same boat, my world doesn't have access to DreamManager. I'm not in a huge rush ATM while I'm trying to work through the E_ class replacement issues.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]