HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Hero Engine Game and Offsite Database  (Read 1922 times)

OmegaV

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • GamerzDEN
Hero Engine Game and Offsite Database
« on: May 03, 12, 05:48:41 AM »

Im new to the Hero Engine.

My team and I are creating a new game.

With a very complex formular  which allows infinite combination features, a sophisticated monetary AI, one that is fluid, and non linear.

"and we hope it will be able to transmogrify  to any game as a plugin"

We do not wish to share our formular on the hero engine until we have fine tuned it, and published it.

My question is simple.

Can we develop a game, using an offsite database, instead of the traditional hero engine?

HE-Cooper

• View Profile
Re: Hero Engine Game and Offsite Database
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 12, 07:57:51 AM »

The heroengine makes online games in real time and requires a connection to the heroengine server at all times. You could purchase a source license and run the servers on your own hardware, or you could keep your super secret formula hidden on your computer and only upload the output from the formula, or wait until the very last minute to use your super secret formula, while using an inferior semi secret formula right up until the very last second, then bam! Super secret formula hits, forever altering history and the online gaming space! :-)

uexilon

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 12, 07:29:31 PM »

Im new to the Hero Engine.

My team and I are creating a new game.

With a very complex formular  which allows infinite combination features, a sophisticated monetary AI, one that is fluid, and non linear.

"and we hope it will be able to transmogrify  to any game as a plugin"

We do not wish to share our formular on the hero engine until we have fine tuned it, and published it.

My question is simple.