HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Want to learn how to make your own assets? using Maya,Zbrush,Mudbox,Photoshop  (Read 2181 times)

Tj-Syth

• General Accounts
    • View Profile

I am 31 years old. I am almost done with my degree in 3d modeling and animation. I have years of experience creating assets for video games. Most of my experience has been for Unity however I have some experience with HE and I don't see a problem with applying my skills and knowledge to modeling, texturing, rigging, and animating assets for HE. I may have to adapt to a few parameters, and look through the requirements for HE assets however, this will not be a problem.

I am not sure if I have put this post in the correct place within the forum. My apologies if this is the wrong place.

I am posting this because I would like to see what the interest level is within  the community here in regards to learning to create your on characters and objects in general, from scratch.

Assuming there is reasonable amount of interest I will build a website and offer constant support. At the moment I will offer support to students when I am available on skype answering questions and solving your problems as they arise.

I will record my screen as I am sharing with the students (you can follow along or just observe) when the lesson is over I will create a short video of the lesson and allow them to download it (I am not giving the rights of the video to students so it is not to be shared of course, but it is just a tool to assist them in learning the content further.)

I will be offering training for anyone of any experience level in reference to the following programs.

-Maya
-Zbrush
-Mudbox
-Photoshop
-Crazybump
-Unfold3d

as well as others this is just what my pipeline consists of. I can offer lessons for multiple students (upto about 5 or so at once) If your team all needs to join. Or one on one lessons. Either way same price per person.