HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: [Resolved] FPS Camera Help  (Read 2583 times)

Names_Py

• World Owners
    • View Profile
[Resolved] FPS Camera Help
« on: May 02, 12, 07:24:10 PM »

Hello I am new to Hero Engine, I followed to FPS Camera Tutorial on the wiki which at the end gave the code

Code: [Select]
function PushAndActivateFPS_CameraLayer()
  PushCmdLayer("FPS_Camera")
  ActivateCmdLayer("FPS_Camera", true)

function DeactivateFPS_CameraLayer()
  ActivateCmdLayer("FPS_Camera",false)

function SetupFPS_Camera()
  camera as NodeRef = AddCamera("FPS_Camera")

character as NodeRef = GetPlayerCharacterNode()
  character_position as Vector3
  GetNodePosition( character, character_position )
  SetCameraPosition( "FPS_Camera", character_position )
  character["Render"] = false

SetCameraFollow( "FPS_Camera",character )
  SetCameraOffset( "FPS_Camera", 0.0 )
  FreeLook( "FPS_Camera", true )
  ActivateCamera( "FPS_Camera")

function onmouseleaveviewport()
  println("Left viewport in fps_camera")

function OnMouseClick(lmb as Boolean, rmb as Boolean, mmb as Boolean, mb4 as Boolean, mb5 as Boolean) as Boolean
  println("Click")
  return false

function onMouseMove(mx as Integer, my as Integer, dx copies Integer, dy copies Integer) as Boolean
  println("Moving the mouse")
  if (GetTweakableBoolean("GameInvertMouseX")) or $INPUT._InputGameInvertMouseX
    dx = dx * -1
  if (not GetTweakableBoolean("GameInvertMouseY")) and ( not $INPUT._InputGameInvertMouseY )
    dy = dy * -1

fx as Float = dx
  fy as Float = dy * -1

if $INPUT._InputGameMouseSensitivity > 0
    fx = fx * $INPUT._InputGameMouseSensitivity
    fy = fy * $INPUT._InputGameMouseSensitivity
  camera as NodeRef = GetActiveCamera()
  RotateNode(camera,fy,fx,0)

return true

function StartFPS_Camera()
  PushAndActivateFPS_CameraLayer()
  SetupFPS_Camera()