HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: [Resolved] Error loading assets from Asset Library  (Read 923 times)

LopivNest

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • Snow Cloud Entertainment
[Resolved] Error loading assets from Asset Library
« on: Oct 31, 12, 07:45:58 AM »

Hi. When i opened my asset library just a few days ago, i see nothing on the Asset Library. I can see there are created libraries in Repository Browser, but in HE i see the Asset library window empty, white...
« Last Edit: Nov 05, 12, 01:31:22 PM by HE-Cooper »
Logged
3D designer and World Builder in Pirates´ Nest

PN-Dwight

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 465
    • View Profile
    • Pirates' Nest
Re: Error loading assets from Asset Library
« Reply #1 on: Nov 05, 12, 12:09:52 PM »

Now I am having this issue too.

This has been confirmed for every team member now active on our cloud. There are no folders, no hierarchy, and no items visible.
« Last Edit: Nov 05, 12, 12:15:31 PM by PN-Dwight »
Logged

HE-Cooper

  • *****
  • Posts: 2221
    • View Profile
Re: Error loading assets from Asset Library
« Reply #2 on: Nov 05, 12, 12:34:22 PM »

Hi Dwight,

Looking at your repository, one of your developers deleted all of the libraries. You can see who this was by looking at the history of the library.dat file in HE/library. If you revert the changes to that dat file you will see all of the libraries show up again.
Logged

PN-Dwight

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 465
    • View Profile
    • Pirates' Nest
Re: Error loading assets from Asset Library
« Reply #3 on: Nov 05, 12, 12:53:55 PM »

Reverted the changes. All is well!
« Last Edit: Nov 05, 12, 12:59:59 PM by PN-Dwight »
Logged

HE-Cooper

  • *****
  • Posts: 2221
    • View Profile
Re: Error loading assets from Asset Library
« Reply #4 on: Nov 05, 12, 01:08:29 PM »

And hopefully you've fired the offending dev. :-)
Logged

PN-Dwight

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 465
    • View Profile
    • Pirates' Nest
Re: Error loading assets from Asset Library
« Reply #5 on: Nov 05, 12, 01:27:20 PM »

And hopefully you've fired the offending dev. :-)

He has been punished accordingly: I have been given a statue in his house, so that he is reminded everyday that I get him out of trouble :D

Thanks a bunch Cooper!