HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Hero Barely useable on brand new machine.  (Read 5662 times)

ElectricCrow

• World Owner
    • View Profile
    • Greed Monger - Sandbox MMORPG
Hero Barely useable on brand new machine.
« on: Jan 14, 13, 07:54:52 PM »

I am not a developer, but I am logging in to see what the development team is doing and for some reason, Hero is running REALLY slow, to the point of barely being able to rotate the camera. Clicking anything has long delays etc.

I run Skyrim at max settings at 1920 resolution at high FPS. So I'm really not sure what could be causing this.

Intel Core i7-3630M.CPU @ 2.4 GHZ
16GB Ram
Vista 64 Bit OS
Geforce GTX 675M

I mean, this laptop is supposed to be one of the best on the market right now.

Is there something I should look into?
« Last Edit: Jan 14, 13, 07:56:30 PM by ElectricCrow »
Did you develop an MMO using Hero? Have chunks of code or systems you'd like to sell? Let me know! We are looking to save time where possible!

HE-Cooper

• View Profile
Re: Hero Barely useable on brand new machine.
« Reply #1 on: Jan 14, 13, 08:23:50 PM »

Sounds like error spam most likely. Are your console or chat windows spamming errors?

Does the FPS become playable with shadows off?
Is this in your regular HeroCloud world?

Prometheus2012

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • Exile-Online
« Reply #2 on: Jan 14, 13, 10:48:18 PM »

Your specs are far and above the level that Hero requires to be fully functional. As cooper stated, there may be issues with what the coders or art department have done in the areas that you are loading into.

Try loading into a reference world and seeing if your FPS get hammered. If that is the case, it could be some dodgy installation. Otherwise, i suspect the FPS issues are caused by non optimised changed made by your team.

GM_James

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Jan 14, 13, 11:51:07 PM »