HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Anyone need a Level Designer?  (Read 4315 times)

Chrisdestinyzero

• General Accounts
  • Chris
    • View Profile
Anyone need a Level Designer?
« on: Jan 29, 13, 10:58:36 PM »

Hello,

I'm an experienced Level Designer who is looking to join the next MMO,

I previously worked with other teams in Hero engine but left because none of the teams were going anywhere.

I'd like to give it another shot after spending the past few years working with companies and would like to work with an established team on World Building and creating the environment for your game.

I'm available to help out 20 hours a week and have skype.
Feel free to PM me or reply to this post if you're interested.

Thank you.
« Last Edit: Jan 29, 13, 11:10:02 PM by Chrisdestinyzero »

DWS_Josh

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • Dark Wing Studios
Re: Anyone need a Level Designer?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 30, 13, 01:48:16 AM »

Are you experienced in environment concept as well or just in the 3D asset development? Are you versed in other 3D packages to develop environmental assets that would need to be created outside of HeroEngine?

Chrisdestinyzero

• General Accounts
  • Chris
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Jan 30, 13, 02:22:04 AM »

Hello Josh,

I have some experience with writing the concept to environments but not as much as actual world building.
I've worked with Auto Desk and Auto CAD previously to draft the ideal design of the world and then built it using Hero Engine and also for other engines such as UDK, and Farcry as well.

I'm always willing to learn from others so that I can do more to help; but at the moment I'm only equipped at drafting and designing the world from start to finish.

I hope this answers your question.
Chris.

DWS_Josh

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • Dark Wing Studios
« Reply #3 on: Jan 30, 13, 02:54:53 AM »