HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Maya Plugin Issues  (Read 3186 times)

Cilexxo

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Maya Plugin Issues
« on: Apr 02, 13, 06:06:28 PM »

i always get an error in maya saying Cannot find procedure ("all the hero engine tools")
Have i done something wrong with the tools or is it path related? I've checked those tho.
Or any spesific things i need to think about when im trying to export my models.
Let's say i have download a free 3D model from the web. How could i convert that to a HE model without much fuzz?
Logged

Cilexxo

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Maya Plugin Issues
« Reply #1 on: Apr 02, 13, 08:49:07 PM »

And another thing, this repository feature. Are you suppose to just add the models into the C:Heroengine/Artdepot/HE folder and it directly sends it to the server?
Logged

Amanda_Brooks

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 514
    • View Profile
    • Heroes and Villains
Re: Maya Plugin Issues
« Reply #2 on: Apr 02, 13, 09:30:07 PM »

You'll need to drag and drop the files in the repository into the matching folder path in the engine.
Logged
"Heroes and Villains" - www.heroes-and-villains.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HeroesAndVillainsMMORPG
Twitter: @Plan_Z_Studios

Cilexxo

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Maya Plugin Issues
« Reply #3 on: Apr 02, 13, 10:35:09 PM »

You'll need to drag and drop the files in the repository into the matching folder path in the engine.
Yeah okey you've lost me, but im sure ill figure it out
Logged

Amanda_Brooks

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 514
    • View Profile
    • Heroes and Villains
Re: Maya Plugin Issues
« Reply #4 on: Apr 02, 13, 11:14:42 PM »

If you open you repository browser, you'll see the top window showing your local directory, and the bottom window showing the engine - the way the files/folders are set up in the engine has to be mirrored exactly in your local directory for the browser to work properly - the HE wiki has a guide - http://wiki.heroengine.com/wiki/Repository_browser
Logged
"Heroes and Villains" - www.heroes-and-villains.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HeroesAndVillainsMMORPG
Twitter: @Plan_Z_Studios

Cilexxo

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Maya Plugin Issues
« Reply #5 on: Apr 03, 13, 02:17:16 AM »

If you open you repository browser, you'll see the top window showing your local directory, and the bottom window showing the engine - the way the files/folders are set up in the engine has to be mirrored exactly in your local directory for the browser to work properly - the HE wiki has a guide - http://wiki.heroengine.com/wiki/Repository_browser
Yes but thats just the thing i mentioned earlier. the Repository isnt anywhere. i cant even locate it on my pc. And yes ive installed it
Logged