HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Issue with removing a xml file/prototype  (Read 2085 times)

Kizzim

• World Owners
    • View Profile
Issue with removing a xml file/prototype
« on: Jun 04, 13, 11:03:02 AM »

I will attempt to explain my thought process, im pretty new to using the heroblade system and just now trying to get back into some dev work:

I create a xml file for a GUI element within the script editor, prototyping code in the script editor. I hit compile and submit, normally at this point the prototype for the XML should be created within the system and it is available in the gui organizational tab and works.

I noticed I could not call up the xml the prototype did not exist. I found it in the GUI list and tried to pull up the XML for manual editing within the system and the system reported 'no prototype found'.

Ok weird, normally the system if it did not find it would attempt to create, it did not. I figured not a big problem, ill remove the xml file through the editor and start over again. The editor lists the file as deleted, however, when i attempt to recreate the file it tells me I must merge that a newer version is available on the server.

The xml is still listed within the organizational list and removing it does nothing it just creates again. and if you attempt to work with it just gives the same error. The file exists within the repo, it is blank, deleting it through the repo does nothing as it is just regenerated. I cannot modify or recreate the file through the editor, nor recreate the prototype.

Anyone shed some light on what I am doing wrong? I apologize if I used incorrect terminology or I am incorrect in how certain things work.

I just want to be able to recreate this xml file and prototype it.

AWW_boss

• General Accounts
  • gdfgd
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with removing a xml file/prototype
« Reply #1 on: Jun 04, 13, 11:16:50 AM »

could you copy/paste the xml here?