HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Anyone Looking for a Project  (Read 2164 times)

NinjaMedic

• World Owners
    • View Profile
    • Era Of Time
Anyone Looking for a Project
« on: Feb 26, 14, 07:23:16 AM »

Hello Hero'ers I am new to the Hero engine however I'm not new to game development.  I wanted to try an MMO and I read Hero was the best engine for that.  Here's my story.  I started working on Era of Time as a hobby about a year ago and now it has transformed into my life long passion.  I have written a very detailed GDD which has all the content for the fist couple of hours in game and I am adding to it everyday and will continue to do so until the entire game from start to finish is on paper.  What makes Era of time unique is it takes gameplay for different genres of games and combines them to offer a gameplay style to almost everyone.  My favorite part of Era of Time is Dinosaurs.  There just aren't enough good dinosaur games anymore and i cannot think of any MMO's that are based on dinosaurs.  I am working on Era of Time by myself at the moment which is fine i have learned basic C# and javascript so Hero script shouldn't be to difficult I hope, I can do my own modeling and texturing and i am teaching myself how to animate.  I may not be the best artist but i make due.  I have a friend who makes music an sounds and would help me in the music section if I asked.  I do not require help with Era of Time as I can make it all by myself to get it to alpha testing stages, however doing everything by myself takes time and I would love to work with someone else or work with a team to speed up the development time.  So if your looking for a project to work on or this is something that interests you send me a message I would love to put your name in the credits.

I am building Era of Time one step at a time and have broken development down into phases.

Phase 1: