HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Reset World, Scripts, etc.  (Read 2490 times)

xSystems

  • World Owners
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Reset World, Scripts, etc.
« on: Mar 20, 14, 09:00:52 AM »

Hello,

is there a chance to reset all in my world to the date where the world is setup for me?
Only the Basic-Scripts, GFX, etc....

We have to much add "Script-Troll-Shit" and we dont know what is right and not right for us.
Thats we want to start with a empty project like after setup. :/

//EDIT: Ok there is no chance to become a clean new world but is there a chance to delete all custom scripts and reset the "standard" and "demo" scripts?
« Last Edit: Mar 20, 14, 09:25:14 AM by xSystems »
Logged

WorldWideZ

  • World Owners
  • ****
  • Posts: 524
    • View Profile
    • World Wide Zed
Re: Reset World, Scripts, etc.
« Reply #1 on: Mar 20, 14, 09:43:51 AM »

In the HSL editor you can view the history of any file , and can easily roll back to the originals. For your scripts yyou can delete / re purpose them. strongly suggest coming up with a very good naming convention to avoid getting gunked up like this :D

Logged

xSystems

  • World Owners
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Reset World, Scripts, etc.
« Reply #2 on: Mar 20, 14, 10:00:33 AM »

How i can delete Maps permanent? When i delete with the Browser there are not really deletet...
Logged

keeperofstars

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 998
    • View Profile
    • StarKeeper Online
Re: Reset World, Scripts, etc.
« Reply #3 on: Mar 20, 14, 10:34:49 AM »

You can't really get rid of them totally, you can go in and remove them from the repository which if I recall frees them up from the area list.

Unless it's just a hassle to look through shouldn't need to do it though, cause from what I can tell items like deleted areas, won't go over in the next stage build out, or can be put into a group so they won't move over, etc.

So if you are just worried about having them lay around taking empty space then don't worry to much. Also another tip is just rename an area and use it again, instead of creating a new one, so instead of deleting move them to a "OK to repurpose" folder and then have your team use those for the next few areas till you use them up.
Logged
[img]http://screencast.com/t/x7btcSSyp3h0[\img]

HE-Cooper

  • *****
  • Posts: 2221
    • View Profile
Re: Reset World, Scripts, etc.
« Reply #4 on: Mar 20, 14, 11:49:30 AM »

There is a CLI command to permanently delete areas. But we don't recommend using it early on in development, as it's incredibly dangerous. We recommend just moving unused areas into a "Not Using" folder.
Logged

xSystems

  • World Owners
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Reset World, Scripts, etc.
« Reply #5 on: Mar 20, 14, 11:53:23 AM »

How i can do a map back to organizer list after removing there?
Logged

WorldWideZ

  • World Owners
  • ****
  • Posts: 524
    • View Profile
    • World Wide Zed
Re: Reset World, Scripts, etc.
« Reply #6 on: Mar 20, 14, 12:19:46 PM »

go to add existing area and search for the area name there. note if you create an area with no folder selected in the organiser this is also where to look
Logged

xSystems

  • World Owners
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Reset World, Scripts, etc.
« Reply #7 on: Mar 20, 14, 01:03:05 PM »

Thx a lot ... Why here is no thx button in the forum? :P
Logged