HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: [Fixed-Quartz.E]-NavMesh ignoring models entirely  (Read 1207 times)

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
[Fixed-Quartz.E]-NavMesh ignoring models entirely
« on: May 09, 15, 02:40:56 PM »

Hey guys,

Haven't paid much attention lately to the navmesh or pathing in general as I've been busy working on other things,
however, I've noticed now that the navmesh is completely ignoring all models except speedtrees...

No matter what I set the pathing mode to (block, normal etc) there's no change.

I do know that our dungeons (made entirely of models) had pathing mobs maybe a bit over a week ago. 

That was last i've seen it work.

I entered a clean test area, place a number of models (one at a time) waited over an hour(per model)  just in case It took a while, and the navmesh ignored them completely.

In the blade, when selected, the properties panel says the models are of type "meshAnim"

Hadn't noticed that before.

Has something changed with model settings that we should look into? 
« Last Edit: Jun 11, 15, 07:22:20 PM by ToY-Krun »
Logged

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: NavMesh ignoring models entirely
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 15, 02:56:45 PM »

Update:

I have found some of our older areas that still have a proper navmesh, including models with stairs etc.


Looking further into it.   the section of the game world we're working on atm is fairly new, from 2 months to a week old.

Going to make sure there isn't issues with heightmaps or something that might be causing it.

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: NavMesh ignoring models entirely
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 15, 01:27:27 PM »

Update so far:

Only older areas which already had proper navmeshes show pathpoints for and on models (any models).

Any rewrite of the navmap in these areas ignores the models.

HE-CHRISTOPHER

  • HeroEngine
  • *****
  • Posts: 424
    • View Profile
Re: NavMesh ignoring models entirely
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 15, 11:27:20 AM »

We've identified and fixed the issue for the quartz.E tentatively slated for release the last week of May or early June.
Logged
Christopher Larsen
CTO
HeroEngine

HE-SCOTT

  • HeroEngine
  • *****
  • Posts: 158
    • View Profile
Re: NavMesh ignoring models entirely
« Reply #4 on: Jun 11, 15, 06:57:21 PM »

This should be fixed with the update that has gone out today. Please let us know if there are still issues.
Logged

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: NavMesh ignoring models entirely
« Reply #5 on: Jun 11, 15, 06:59:55 PM »

I've been testing it since the update Scott, and it seems to be working as it should.
Looks like this is resolved.


Thanks guys