HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Discussion about HE game developing  (Read 4623 times)

Amarak

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
Discussion about HE game developing
« on: Dec 30, 15, 05:03:24 PM »

Hi all, I was working on my character for my game and was thinking about all the different teams out there and what they are doing. As a game artist, I admit my game is not really started from a coding stand point, but I decided to make some great characters and start from there, then work into the coding. So here are a few questions I have for the community in general...

Q1. There has been some discussion about HE being shut down temporarily, and if that happens how will this affect you and your project?
A1. Since I am working on 3D assets, it won't hurt my project in the short term.

Q2. How many of you are close to Alpha testing your game?
A2. As stated above I have a long way to go.

Q3. Are you on a large budget, small budget, or working on your game for free right now?
A3. I am doing this by myself in my spare time so it's for free. I only pay for HE.

Q4. When we are close to alpha/beta testing, do we have to pay for more servers?
A4.

Q5. Where do we get more assets for our games?
A5. To me, assets are difficult to find simply because it can be obvious to the players when you mix art styles from various sources. That being said, you can search the web for assets and just pick the ones that fit in a certain style, or hire your own artists when you get a kick starter going.

Q6. I have heard there is some confusion about whether we get a website with HE. Do we?
A6. From what I understand, no. We have to make our own web site and find our own host for it.

Q7. When you release your game, how do you plan to generate income?
A7. I want to set up a monthly sub plus micro transactions for game features.

etc...