HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4

Author Topic: Basic SpecOracle setup  (Read 16449 times)

Thazager

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 1160
  • Never stop learning
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #15 on: Mar 22, 16, 08:43:33 PM »

continuing the work thru ...

in copy/pasting the new code for *Ability*SpecClassMethods

in method _onButtonMouseClick()
    gui.setIconChooserParent(me)

method setIconChooserParent() not found.

Curious, this is added to the old or replaces the old? (guessing added to)

Also in checking for "Uncomment the lines regarding the *Ability*SpecMainPanel"
the find did not find "SpecMainPanel"  though there is a line   if ClassExists("*Ability*SpecEditorMainPanel")
« Last Edit: Mar 22, 16, 08:50:09 PM by Thazager »
Logged
Lead scripter for EO, Repop helper.
HSL Video tutorials:
https://community.heroengine.com/forums/index.php/topic,1719.msg36858.html#msg3685

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #16 on: Mar 22, 16, 08:48:56 PM »

the GUI ItemIconChooser wasnt found.

have you created it yet? 

I need to actually add a link to it between those steps, it would have to be setup
before that will compile.

Thazager

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 1160
  • Never stop learning
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #17 on: Mar 22, 16, 08:52:46 PM »

Yes, its created.

There is a method GetIconChooserIconPrototype() in it.

Is that supposed to be setIconChooserParent() call?


also seeing
couldn't find inherited control type named "window_noresize" on control type: ItemIconChooser.

which might be why it was not found.

and couldn't determine the class of control type: ItemIconChooser

<createControlType inheritFrom='window_noresize' type='ItemIconChooserGUI' description='Base Window No Resize' name='ItemIconChooserGUI' treePath='BuildingBlocks\Windows'>

« Last Edit: Mar 22, 16, 09:01:25 PM by Thazager »
Logged
Lead scripter for EO, Repop helper.
HSL Video tutorials:
https://community.heroengine.com/forums/index.php/topic,1719.msg36858.html#msg3685

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #18 on: Mar 22, 16, 08:57:23 PM »

I've uploaded a new copy of the ItemIconChooser xml which uses a base 9slice instead.

Uploaded the BaseIconChooserGUIClassMEthods script (sorry)

I'm still going through it, so if you spot something that doesnt work out let me know.


And thanks for pointing them out.
« Last Edit: Mar 22, 16, 09:23:44 PM by ToY-Krun »
Logged

Thazager

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 1160
  • Never stop learning
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #19 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:29:26 PM »

OK, the new script added and allowed the other script to compile correctly.

Though field iconChooserParent not found in database:GOM.

**looks like I did not read all of it again, just added the script , I see it there.
« Last Edit: Mar 22, 16, 09:31:06 PM by Thazager »
Logged
Lead scripter for EO, Repop helper.
HSL Video tutorials:
https://community.heroengine.com/forums/index.php/topic,1719.msg36858.html#msg3685

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #20 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:30:55 PM »

yeah its in the list of fields to create for the IconChooserGUI tut.
theres 3 of them.

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #21 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:34:04 PM »

let me know if it works.

you WILL see some errors in the "error" panel, not script errors, regarding some other nosize windows probably, I also do not have them.  They're not needed for the chooser to work properly.

You can see the entire thing in HJREF if you like, i used this as a template to build from so I didn't copy more than was needed.

I might be able to remove references to all of those from the xml, ill see.

Thazager

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 1160
  • Never stop learning
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #22 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:40:43 PM »

I had a smaller GUI premade from the video that was working with just a few fields.

After adding in the new scripts, classes and methods, which all compile correctly. I clicked on the item spec to open it, but it did not open. I clicked rebuild GUI, and then tried again, still not opening with any gui.  I seem to be missing something.
Logged
Lead scripter for EO, Repop helper.
HSL Video tutorials:
https://community.heroengine.com/forums/index.php/topic,1719.msg36858.html#msg3685

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #23 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:43:43 PM »

have you gone back to the InvokeSpecEditorGUI and uncommented the lines regarding the ItemSpecProperyEditor yet?

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #24 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:47:39 PM »

Hold up a few Thaz.. I've misnamed a few things, let me get this sorted and ill explain

Thazager

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 1160
  • Never stop learning
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #25 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:48:25 PM »

ok, uncommented those.

method SetNodeCollectionInterfaceWindowNode() not found.

ok, waiting
Logged
Lead scripter for EO, Repop helper.
HSL Video tutorials:
https://community.heroengine.com/forums/index.php/topic,1719.msg36858.html#msg3685

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #26 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:54:33 PM »

hey, again sorry.. i misnamed the script name here:
http://wiki.anvilofhonor.com/wiki/index.php/Ability_Spec_Class_Script_Setup
this is actually the AbilitySpecEditorMainPanelClassMethods script


and here is the AbilitySpecClassMethods script if you overwrote it due to my
blunder...
http://wiki.anvilofhonor.com/wiki/index.php/Client_AbilitySpecClassMethods

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #27 on: Mar 22, 16, 09:58:00 PM »

also a few lines in this method in the AbilitySpecClass script

BuildSpecEditorPanel()

that need uncommented

Thazager

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 1160
  • Never stop learning
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #28 on: Mar 22, 16, 10:03:11 PM »

OK, switched script to right name, uncommented lines, though still getting

method SetNodeCollectionInterfaceWindowNode() not found.
Logged
Lead scripter for EO, Repop helper.
HSL Video tutorials:
https://community.heroengine.com/forums/index.php/topic,1719.msg36858.html#msg3685

ToY-Krun

  • General Accounts
  • *
  • Posts: 677
  • Support Volunteer
    • View Profile
Re: Basic SpecOracle setup
« Reply #29 on: Mar 22, 16, 10:41:32 PM »

Sorting out whether its the last of this..
Theres a couple classes with gui's (very simple ones) that i left out,
they override the defaults and add a couple fields and some methods.

My brain is tired so It will probably be tomorrow before I get them posted, however,


Also I will probably change the wiki tut around so that its more linear in fashion.
« Last Edit: Mar 22, 16, 11:55:00 PM by ToY-Krun »
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4