HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Hero Shader not working  (Read 1898 times)

WoE-Anthony

• Developer
    • View Profile
[SOLVED] Hero Shader not working
« on: Aug 11, 11, 02:18:07 AM »

Hi guys,

Im new to all this so please be gentle (Im a Surveyor by trade LOL). Ok I have applied a Hero Shader to my model (cube) for testing...I have exported it and put it in the repo...have made my folders identical in HE and my source drive. I have deleted old models and cleared those without instance. Now when I import the model it has the default HE shader....now I have read through some of the threads here and checklisted my work..which APPEARS to be ok. One thread suggested to use scene analysis which I did and my .dds comes up with a 0 x 0 in the properties...so I assume this is why it isnt coming through...any ideas? I have been through the forum too and everything I have done seems to be right...unless I am missing a step. I used Granny to view it..and its all there...in the texture analysis in granny however it did state that my texture is a material but the Hero Shader wasnt..if that helps.

Cheers bullet
« Last Edit: Aug 26, 11, 07:05:39 PM by HE-Cooper »
We are coming at ya!

WoE-Byron

• World Owner
  • WoE Online Project Manager
    • View Profile
    • Carbon Studios
Re: Hero Shader not working
« Reply #1 on: Aug 11, 11, 06:42:57 PM »

We have been struggling with this for awhile. Is anyone here able to offer any advice?

HE-HERB

• HeroEngine
    • View Profile
    • HeroEngine
« Reply #2 on: Aug 11, 11, 07:04:30 PM »

Are there any errors in your console window or error window?

Cheers
herb marselas
graphics guy

WoE-Anthony

• Developer
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Aug 11, 11, 07:17:36 PM »

Hi Herb,