HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: SpeedTree - collision issue in game  (Read 339 times)

encode_decode

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
SpeedTree - collision issue in game
« on: Jul 26, 18, 08:57:22 PM »

I would like to be able to collide with the trunk of the tree but not the leaves.

In short: As a last resort just for testing purposes, I removed the collision primitives in SpeedTree from my tree model but it seems like heroengine adds its own collision to the whole tree including the leaves.

A little more in detail: I removed the capsule and sphere collision primitives in SpeedTree and then I saved the file - next I imported the tree into the SpeedTree compiler and compiled - I then uploaded the model to the repository and then added it to the word in HeroBlade but I am still getting a collision from the whole tree even though I removed the collision primitives.

I am only new to SpeedTree so it is possible that I am missing something and I am also only new to HeroEngine so again it is possible that I am missing something here.

Any help would be immensely appreciated.

:)

HE-SARRENE

• HeroEngine
    • View Profile
Re: SpeedTree - collision issue in game
« Reply #1 on: Jul 26, 18, 09:36:07 PM »

If you have to remove the physics and set it to use the collision capsules instead. If you are using meshes you brought in from ForesterPro, I am not sure what or how that would work with SpeedTree or any issues it might pose.

You are more than welcome to post up some screeshots of the tree and the different settings and meshes being used. Then we can see what we can do to help. Also, remember to check out the documentation that is included in SpeedTree itself.

encode_decode

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
Re: SpeedTree - collision issue in game
« Reply #2 on: Jul 29, 18, 04:50:58 AM »