HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Point N Click 2D or Lazy QTE.  (Read 211 times)

morfiction

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • My blog.
Point N Click 2D or Lazy QTE.
« on: Aug 15, 19, 06:09:07 AM »

I have over a dozen reference photos. I want to make a presentation using them somewhat similar to Shadowgate. Using these commands you can teleport around the 3D landscape looking at holograms. There might even be animated scenes where NPCs in 3D are set against the backgrounds.

This is as always, an extension of my Virtual Meeting Place concept. Hoping to quickly finish this one as I have been considering options and asking for help for five years or so.... :(   This won't be the only usage of this concept. I will look forward to charging organizations a nominal fee to host VMPs for their organizations in a consistent 3D world.

morfiction

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • My blog.
Re: Point N Click 2D or Lazy QTE.
« Reply #1 on: Aug 15, 19, 03:55:47 PM »

morfiction

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • My blog.
« Reply #2 on: Aug 22, 19, 04:55:37 PM »

Hey, peeps. Looking for some help with XML & HSL for my VMP project. I probably can set aside $10-$20 an hour for a coder.

I have pitched to a website with a very nice community who I will crowdfund with to mutually help both of us out on expenses.

Thazager

• General Accounts
  • Never stop learning
    • View Profile
    • Heroes and Villains MMORPG
« Reply #3 on: Aug 29, 19, 08:02:12 PM »

There are a few diff ways to make a point and click, here is 1 of those ways.