HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Triad Game Studios  (Read 3521 times)

MsSarrene

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
    • Triad Game Studios, LLC.
Triad Game Studios
« on: Sep 01, 11, 03:03:01 PM »

Hello,
I am Sarrene' Grant, and it is a pleasure meeting everyone here. Believe it or not, I am not that good with words, though I can tend to prattle on a wee bit. I got started in game design, primarily graphic and 2d many years ago and it was always a paid hobby for me. Until I had to retire from my real job. Now, for the last.. twelve years, it has become my job. My goal is to make a name for myself outside my family and bring to life a game I have dreamed about for over 30 years now.

About Triad Game Studios...
After the last contract job we did, a few of us decided to make our own game. In 2006 we started working on an unnamed title based loosely off a game I write many years ago. However, in 2008 at the GDC and then the SOE convention, three of us decided to branch off, form our own company and start working on our own game. So, here we are.

We are currently working on a game called Dark Relic which is based on an old D&D module turned full game named, The 6th Aspect. I started writing this back in 1981 (yes, that is not a typo), and was finished in 1992. After many years and many games, we had decided to make this into a pc game. I started (re)working on our GDD back in 2007 and it has continued to grow and expand ever since. It is a living document after all. :)

Though several years of R&D, and testing many engines from basic indie engines such as Realm Crafter Pro,  T3d,  Esenthel and so many in between, both indie and professional. We though the Hero Engine was our best bet. So last years we got started and have been moving forwards ever since.

Our Team...