HeroEngine Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or Register for HeroCloud Account.

Author Topic: Second Chance Education  (Read 1614 times)

BigDogGameStudios

• General Accounts
    • View Profile
Second Chance Education
« on: Sep 10, 11, 01:23:33 AM »

Ok, first I would like to ask that if you are not serious, or still in High School or lower, please do not respond to this thread.

For those of you who are lucky enough not to really know me, my name is Eric. I am 34 years old, the father of 4, and I am officially a college student at Full Sail University. For the past few weeks I have been attending school, and for the first time in my life I am a 4.0 GPA student. My major is Game Art for my Bachelor of Science Degree, which is 3D graphics design specifically for games.

The actual reason for this post is that I am now working with Full Sail University to help jump start second chance education. In my experience, I have found that people who have not went to college but really wanted to are not doing so because life seemed to smack them down for some reason.

Those reasons may include (but not limited to): Getting married or having children at an early age, having a rough time as a kid and growing up on the streets but now have gotten their life in order as they got older, perhaps an addiction problem that really messed up part of their life and now they are sober and trying to rebuild. The list goes on and on.

Whatever the reason though, college is not out of reach. You can still hold down a full time job and go to school without it really hurting you to do so. That is the beauty of online college. It is STILL a degree from the university! Your degree would not say “Full Sail University Online”, It would say “Full Sail University”. When you are done with your courses, you even have the opportunity to fly out to Florida and attend the graduation ceremony.